About Judges

Posted in Judges


The National and Supreme Court of Papua New Guinea is composed of the Chief Justice, Deputy Chief Justice and 28 Judges

The Chief Justice

1.        The Honourable Chief Justice Sir Salamo Injia, Kt - Port Moresby

The Deputy Chief Justice

2.        The Honourable Deputy Chief Justice Gibbs Salika, CSM OBE - Port Moresby

The Judges of the Supreme & National Court

3.        Justice Bernard Sakora, CBE CSM         Port Moresby
4. Justice Nicholas Kirriwom Port Moresby
5. Justice Les Gavara-Nanu, OBE          Port Moresby
6. Justice Ambeng Kandakasi Port Moresby
7. Justice Ellenas V Batari, MBE Kimbe
8. Justice Salatiel Lenalia Kokopo 
9. Justice Panuel Mogish  Port Moresby
10. Justice Catherine Anne Davani Port Moresby
11. Justice David Cannings Madang
12. Justice George Manuhu Port Moresby
13. Justice Allen David Mt Hagen
14. Justice Sao Gabi Lae
15. Justice Derek Hartshorn, ML Port Moresby
16. Justice Joseph Yagi Goroka
17. Justice Collin Makail Port Moresby
18. Justice Ere Kariko Port Moresby
19. Justice Don Sawong Lae
20. Justice John Kawi Buka/Port Moresby
21. Justice Stephen Kassman Mendi
22. Justice Jacinta Murray Lae
23. Justice Berna Joan Collier Port Moresby
24. Justice John Alexander Logan Port Moresby
25. Justice Goodwin Poole Mt. Hagen
26. Acting Justice Lova Geita Wewak
27. Acting Justice Peter Toliken Alotau
28. Acting Justice Stephen Oli Kokopo
29. Acting Justice Kewei Kawi-iu Wabag
30. Acting Justice Reggett Marum Kundiawa